<------------------------------------------------
According to society, these two are prime examples of 'baddd bitches.' Light skin, long hair (*cough cough* WEAVE *cough*), perfect waist-to-hip ratio, flawless makeup and smiles, expensive taste in clothes, etc. Honestly, I do think that they're very pretty and all but, what about the other girls on this earth ? What about the girl that wasn't born with 'good hair' and can't afford the tracks to make up for it? What about the girl who doesn't like to cloud her face with foundation, eye shadow, eyeliner, and mascara? What about the girl with heredity acne? What about the stick skinny girl that doesn't have curves? What about the girl who has dealt with weight issues her whole life? Are you saying that she can't be 'badd' because she doesn't look like them? & yeah I get it, you can just simply answer the question with a 'no, she can't.' But then don't complain about issues like teen pregnancy and all that shit, because it starts with low self-esteem, which began with this whole 'pressure to be beautiful' bullshit. Women are the mothers of this earth, but we're more often than not treated like the unwanted step-children. Just think about that.

No comments:
Post a Comment